Thursday, November 26, 2015

2009 FIFA Confederations Cup South Africa logo

Back again with the patch logo worked, the 2009 FIFA Confederations Cup tournament is the eighth Confederations Cup, held in South Africa from 14 June to 28 June 2009, as a prelude to the 2010 FIFA World Cup. Previously 2009 FIFA Confederations Cup The draw was held on 22 November 2008 at the Sandton Convention Centre in Johannesburg. 
Each team was represented in the draw by its competitor in the Miss World 2008 competition, except for Iraq, which was represented by Miss World 2007, Zhang Zilin, from the People's Republic of China. The teams were divided into two pots:

Pot A: South Africa (2010 FIFA World Cup host), Brazil (Copa América 2007 winners), Italy (2006 FIFA World Cup winners), Spain (UEFA Euro 2008
Pot B: Egypt (2008 African Cup of Nations winners), Iraq (2007 AFC Asian Cup winners), New Zealand (2008 OFC Nations Cup winners), United States (2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup winners)

No comments: